)

I would like to stop using this site after the free trial. I have not provided any payment info. What can I do to prevent being charged?

Flo
Asked 7 years ago

Moreover, is there an option to delete your account entirely? I can't seem to locate that functionality in the Account Settings menu. Thank you.

キムチ
Commented 7 years ago

Know someone who might be able to answer this question?

6 Answers

1
Vote
+0

Just do nothing ? You won't be charged, you just won't be able to login after your free month.

Tomoko
Answered 7 years ago

3
Votes
+0

You will not be charged at all.  Even during your free trial period, you will not be asked for any credit card information.  You will NOT be billed during your trial period.  After your trial period expires, you can choose to continue your access by providing billing information or do nothing and not be billed at all.  Hopefully that clears things up.  :)

Taylor
Answered 7 years ago

2
Votes
+0

Please take a look at: http://www.nihongomaster.com/blog/2013/01/our-beta-is-ending

Taylor
Answered 7 years ago

1
Vote
+0

You won't be charged unless you give them billing information. Your account will become inactive after the month and they won't charge you.

AlphaWolf-Sama
Answered 7 years ago

0
Votes

If they don't have your payment info, they are unable to charge you. Which is good. This site is not one of those who ask for payment info to give you trial access and then charge you when you forget to opt out.

Alenonimo
Answered 7 years ago

0
Votes

You won`t really be charged, no need to worry. As long as you haven`t provided any billing information.

Kanato
Answered 6 years ago