Is this website still active ?

Newcomer Group

Hello,

I am new to NihongoMaster and, while I am enjoying it so far, it seems that the community is non-existent or really really absent.

While I have no problem studying alone, it gives the website a kind of creepy atmosphere, I have the impression to be the only one around here.

All forum messages are from one month to one year ago, without answers for many of them.

Is the website closing any time soon, or are there only a few member left ?

Sorry for the harshness, but I have been two whole weeks and the chat and only one person have answered me during these two weeks, so I'm just asking myself questions.

Dosce
Posted 1 month ago

I agree, I feels as though you are the only one on the site most of the time.

Gunma Kid
Posted 1 month ago

I just signed up today.  It is one of the things I noticed right away.  The marketing talks about a vibrant community of learners to chat with and practice, but there doesn't really seem to be much.  I also notice that the teams rankings have no activity for the last week, or last month, only for ALL TIME.  So does that mean even the teams are not active?  I am evaluating this site to possibly use it for my beginning Japanese learners.  Not sure if it is the right fit.

Umiko
Posted 1 month ago

I guess that the lack of answers is the answer, unfortunately...

It is a shame because I really like the content !

Dosce
Posted 1 month ago

Yes it still is! Do you guys often check the chatroom? You may not see us "online" there but someone like me is always there to talk and answer your questions so don't hesitate to say Hi when you're online! We also do weekly LIVE chats every Sundays at 9PM, Japan Time with some native Japanese speakers so make sure not to miss it because you're sure to enjoy it a lot. (^_^) 

Anji
Posted 1 month ago